The President is the Commander in Chief of the Rwanda Defence Forces. The RDF comprise of , the High Command Council, the General Staff, the Rwanda Land Forces, the Rwanda Air Force, and some specialised inter-service units.
The total armed forces is around 51,000 soldiers, included the National Police.
The Rwandan Land Forces is around 40,000 soldiers to be reduce to 25,000 soldiers. The structure is four division, each with three brigades.


Military equipment and vehicle RDF Rwandan army

Cookies settings


Functional Cookies

This site uses cookies to ensure its proper functioning and cannot be deactivated from our systems. We don't use them not for advertising purposes. If these cookies are blocked, some parts of the site will not work.


Please login to see yours activities!

Other cookies

This website uses a number of cookies to manage, for example: user sessions.